End of Year Awards Banquet

posted Jul 8, 2015, 3:52 PM by Hugo Martinez
On Thursday, June 25th, the chapter held its annual End of Year Awards Banquet in the Engineering Conference Center (ECC). The following big events occurred during the luncheon:

The 2015 SHPE at LM Aero Scholarship Award recipients were announced and presented their certificates.

The 2014-2015 SHPE at LM Aero Chapter Award recipients were announced and presented their plaques.

The recently elected 2015-2016 Executive Board of Directors (BOD) was announced and introduced to the audience.

The following students received a 2014-2015 SHPE at LM Aero scholarship:
    Antonio Araujo
    Matthew Prost
    Javier Salazar

Your incoming 2014-2015 Executive Board of Directors are:
    Aaron Prokopchuk - President
    Astrid Barajas - Vice President, Professional Development
    Lorena Loucel - Vice President, Community Outreach
    Lydia Garcia - Secretary
    Armando Contreras - Treasurer
    Juan Pablo Gonzalez - Historian
    Hugo Martinez - Director of Communications
    Sergio Rodriquez - Director of SHPE Jr. Northside
    James Narey - Director of SHPE Jr. Trinity
    Sheyla Alfaujimenez - Director of SHPE Jr. Trimble
    Matthew Castro - Director of Membership
    Samantha Dominguez - Director of Community Events
    Kyle Mojica - Golf Tournament Chair
    Lisa Munoz - Webmaster
    Joksan Holguin - Lego Lab Lead
    Gabe Beard - Advisor to President

The following members were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the chapter for the 2014-2015 membership year:
    Lisa Munoz - President's Award
    Lorena Loucel - Honorary SHPE Captain
    Sheyla Alfaujimenez - Member of the Year

If you see any one of these folks be sure to congratulate them for a job well done! Here's to a wonderful 2014-2015! Special thanks to Amy Gowder, Vice President of Supply Chain Management, for speaking at our event and to our executive advisor, Alex Eksir for sponsoring our banquet.